Life captured beautifully.

Jacob : Mason City High School Senior Portraits

I’m bringing you some images today from a photo session I did in the rain. That’s right! I did a full indoor and outdoor studio session in the rain. And I’m not just talking about a mist!
Most high school senior guys aren’t really big into the whole “portrait experience”. I make it as enjoyable as I can, but if the weather isn’t cooperating that day … the idea of doing the indoor studio shots and then needing to come back another day for the outdoor portraits, just isn’t appealing to them. It’s especially hard this time of year now that school is in session, sports practices/games are in full force, and there’s only so much time in the day.
I appreciated the fact that Jacob and his mom were so laid back and relaxed about it all. His mom just enjoyed herself, hanging out in the lobby/gallery area of my studio while I photographed Jacob in the camera room and when that part was finished it was still raining but not down-pouring so I suggested trying to do some outdoor shots.
They both were on board so I grabbed my umbrella for Jacob and found the outdoor spots around the studio where he’d be able to stand and not have the rain falling on him.
If you have your settings with a shallow enough depth of field and you provide cover so your lens doesn’t get water drops on it then you can take beautiful portraits like these, even in the rain.
Sure, I got a little wet, but it was worth it to give Jacob and his mom the best experience I could and got one more item totally crossed off their to-do list.
Here’s a few of my favorites from that day.
Enjoy,
RebeccaHigh School Senior Guy High School Senior Guy High School Senior Guy High School Senior Guy WRESTLING High School Senior Guy WRESTLING High School Senior Guy High School Senior Guy High School Senior Guy High School Senior Guy PICTURES IN THE RAIN

Leave a comment